TPO 11 Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As everything in life is like a coin that has two different sides, people must weight pros and cons before jumping to conclusions. After all, each and every question requires careful deliberation in that there are always multiple variables to a truth. Some individuals believe that world wide web provides vital information to humanity, while others disagree. In my humble opinion, I agree that internet provides access to tons of information that is vital in everyday life. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, the majority of individuals would agree to the notion that advancement in technology like the internet helps the people to gather needed information that will have numerous advantages. Moreover, websites like CNN, national geographic, BBC news and the like provides humanity with up to date information available with just a click of the button. In other words, every where we can go, we can readily access information we want to know. For example, when I am going to work I always read from the website CNN news, I feel that I am updated with the latest news around the globe. Consequently, when the dengue hemmorhagic virus struck Manila late 1900's I became aware of this phenomenon and make it to a point that me and family will not be affected with this virus. We watched carefully on the Video streaming of CNN how to avoid this fatal virus attacking our blood stream. Luckily, with the help of technology majority of our citizen become aware of this outbreak in dengue virus and only few people are affected due to they become vigilant to combat the said virus. All in all, people can easily acquire information to the internet.

Secondly, the only downside of internet to us is that some of the information spreading in the net is not factual due to many information circulating around the internet portal is not accurate and concise. In addition, some health websites provides false information and we must be on the look out if what we read is from a respectable author or website. Another instance is spreading of fake news on the internet it can quickly manipulate people into believing that certain events or calamities are happening in the globe. A great example of this is when Phivolcs announced that the Philippines would be hit by Signal number 5 storm in Manila, but, in fact the agency miscalculated the typhoon and it is only moonsoon. Majority of the Citizen in the Philippines were on panic and chaos around the city were rampant. Grocery store are being wipe out with food items, candles, water supply. People were in a rush to left their homes because they are too afraid a strong typhoon will hit them. Long story short, we must not believe all the information we see in the internet and must strain if this information should be trusted or not.

In summation, yes, it's virtually impossible to provide an complete satisfying answer to an open ended question. Although the jury may be out on this essay topic, we can come into mutual agreement that access to the internet provides people with vital information with regards to news, politics and current events.