TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

Managing money is a demanding task, not a cup of tea for everyone. It is also like an art, so much so that you invest money which grows or spend it wisely. Integrating such qualities from a young age in children, will enable to become financially responsible adults in future.

For example, parents give their child some money, either on regular intervals or not. Whenever parents give such pocket money to children, they must not forget to take account of money spent of various items. This way the sense of responsibility can be brought in the kids. Even if they have spent it on buying candies, asking them about expenditure will be helpful. However, there is a chance that kid might get annoyed or do not like such methods. For that, slowly tell the kid to maintain a ledger, which can be updated daily at night. This way some sense of accounting can be established.

Another thing which can be done is tightening of financial resources. I mean, we can should not give the amount of fixed money on fixed intervals. Rather, give them amount which is variable after fixed or variable interval. When we do such thing, start by telling kids that they should keep a check on their expenditures because the conditions may change in every installment. In doing so, kids may try to plan out their expenditures or even try to keep something in reserve for unplanned expenses.

Above mentioned two ways can help a great deal in inculcating the financial responsibility from a young age and it should be reflected in future when adults can be financially responsible.