TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

In the twentieth century, people are attracted to the luxurious life and money play a vital role in every person life. Although it is not ideal for everyone, some people believe that people should know the value of the currency at the young age and others not. Personally, I am off convicted that I do not believe that children should know about financial management at the young age because they are not matured and that is the age for study not for earning money.

First, knowledge is divine and that should learn first at the young age. If the children start to manage their fees, they cannot focus on their education and they might not be in a good position in the future. For example, when I was studying high school at Omak public school, I have a friend Alex. Every day he used to work at the coffee shop and he did not get enough time to concentrate on studies, as a result, he got fewer grades although he got money he took extra two years to complete his schooling. While, if their parents support him for studies, he might get better grades and he probably save two years time.

Second, children are not enough knowledge about money saving. If we give some amount to the kids, they usually spend that for snacks or some other kind of the junk foods most of the time; it doesn’t mean that they waste money in their future. For example, when I was young, my parents use to give pocket money. Most of the time I was wasted that amount for junk food because I do not know the value. However, when I become an adult, I never wasted single penny for unnecessarily because I know the value. So, it all depends on the situation that what are facing when we are grown up. So, teaching money management to the children would not impact their future.

In some, although it is important for everyone to know the importance of the money. Overall, for children should only focus on their studies not to distract with other activities.