TPO 18

Nowadays, the status of teachers is less regarding than before because of several reasons such as progressing the technology. However, depending on personality type and emotional concern, people might have different opinions about this subject. As far as I am concerned, I agree that students are more influenced by their friends than by their teachers because they spend more time of day with friends and they have close contact with their friends rather than the other people.

Spending the time, which is the most momentous fact, is the first reason of current discussion. In this regard, it should be noted that a person whether a male or female, are more influenced by a person who spends most of the time with each other. In other words, two persons that being together from morning until night, will have idea and notions in different issues and thus can affect easily to each other. Todays, students are with their friends more time than with their teachers, so they are more influenced by their friends. For instance, my brother had a nice friend that spent most of his time with each other when they were young. My brother helped his friend whenever he had a problem, and vice versa. They both interested in music lessons. My brother was enough skill in mathematic too. In the decision for the future career, even though his teacher advised him to continue his mathematic issues but my brother decided to be a musician rather than a teacher because of his friend. Therefore, one reason that students are more influenced by friends is about the spending more time with friends.

Another noteworthy reason of ongoing discussion is about having a close connection with friends rather than others. In this case, it sounds logical to say that students are more influenced by people who knows the secret issues about them. Imagine a student who has a friend to tells any issues of life to him and feels relax beside of him. The student talks about the problems that he never talked before with anyone. For example, I can vividly remember when I was a teenager, I had a close friend for many years. One day I fall in love with an attractive girl and my friend, as well as my teacher, were the only persons who knew that relationship. After a while, I faced a problem in my relationship. I got advise both of them how to solve this problem but I applied my friend's advice because he knew my detail issues of relationship. Hence, having a profound connection is another reason that I disagree with above statement.

From what has been discussed, we may finally reach the conclusion that students are more affected by friends than their teachers because of the time which they spend with friends and the close communication that they have with friends. It should be noted that there are few students that feel convenient with their teachers rather than others.