TPO 18 integrated

agree or not. students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Students are ready to accept whatever they hear from their close friends and teachers, mainly because they are in a period in which they want to be accepted by the society and build a personality for themselves. There are mutually exclusive notions regarding whether students follow their friends' ideas more or their teachers'. In my point of view, I am inclined to the latter opinion in spite of the fact that the former has more aficionados among adults. My answer to this bone of contention is twofold, and in the following, the rationale behind it will be elaborated by the most outstanding, solid proofs.

The first and foremost reason which is worth mentioning is that students see their teachers as their role models and heros; they imagine their future lives as their successful educators. Provided that the teachers have a nice and acceptable habit, the students, as their followers, will enthusiastically intimate that habit owing to the fact that they have faith in their teachers. To put it into a more vivid picture, when I was thirteen-years-old, I had a really handsome English professor whom all the students admired because of his gentle behavior and etiquette cloths. He always waxed his shoes whenever he attended our class, and it was not important to him that his attendants are adolescents. Following his rules, in that age, I got used to waxing my shoes every day. I have this pleasant habit until now thanks to my beloved lecturer.

The second and foremost rationalization to bear in mind is that students always are prone to listen to experiences said from elderly people. Therefore, providing that they find a teacher's ideas fine, they will accept their stories completely. As an illustration, my cousin was a naughty student in highschool. He always fought with other students, ran away from school, and did not study his lessons well. Nonetheless, his mathematics was really great as a result of the fact that his maths teacher was a nice and seasoned one. Whatever he said, my cousin would listen; therefore, one day, his teacher talked to my cousin for three hours and shared his own experiences with him. The teacher told him that he himself was a worthless student when he was younger, but he finally realized that his actions would not profit him at all in long terms. Thus, he asked my cousin not to continue his bad and unacceptable behaviors for his own sake. Afterwards, my cousin gradually became a better student, and now, he is a successful entrepreneur insomuch as he accepted his teacher's story of life.

In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned rationalizations and experiences into account, I believe that students are more influenced from their teachers than their collegues. They see their best teachers as their own role models and heros, and they want to be them when they are grwonups. Additionally, they listen to their teachers better in comparison to their same-age friends since they acknowledge that their teachers' experiences are very valuable.