TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that anybody without regarding his age can make his life better and synthesis the reasons of happiness. However, I think that the young people have the abilities to enjoy their life rather than the older. Someone can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

First, the young people are energetic and have a better heath than the older people. So, they are capable of practicing a lot of sporting games. For example, at the last family journey to Sharm El-sheikh. The guide of the journey lists a variety of entertainments that the journey management introduced to the members. For example, the aqua handball game and climbing the mountains. I have noticed that all the participating at such activities were young people. But the older people have chosen to stay watching them.

Second, the young people are better follower to the new technology than the older people. For instance, my dad prefers to spend his free time reading magazines or newspaper but I feel that is very boring. I used to access the internet and follow the social media and sign up at many websites for example, fashion, movie, news and scientific websites. I think that knowing the events and the new is more interesting than watching TV or reading books. Also, the new smart phones have many of applications like games or learning cooking applications. So, I can make myself enjoy all the time.

Third, the young people prefer the change but the older people prefer the quietness and stability. For example, I participate at journey organization community that used to organize journeys overseas. I used to join most of the journeys; really it is very exciting to visit other places and countries. I have met a lot of people from different cultures and had a lot of experience about different societies. In addition to that I have seen many historical buildings like the Pyramids in Egypt and Great Wall of China. I think that I enjoyed my life compared with my parents that prefer to stay most of the time at house garden.

Due to the aforementioned reasons, I believe that the youngsters have the ability to enjoy their life better than the old people.