TPO 19- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

In this century, technology advancement opens up different opportunities for people to get informed about the current events from various methods. When it comes to being well-informed about the news, controversy surrounds the issue of whether people should obtain the report from different resources or not? I am of the opinion that getting news from many resources is more beneficial, and the following explanation will further elaborate on this perspective.

One of the remarkable aspects of the ongoing discussion which demands a keen contemplation is that getting news from different sources will help us to judge current news base on more real notions. In fact, today, people are infected by several fake news which initiated from some unknown sources to trigger emotional and political awareness. This news always targets youngsters and ordinary citizens to attract them to some false beliefs or organizations. My sister, for instance, is a great fan of political news and she has voted based on the criticism of some people talking in these programs. Therefore, I believe that these false impressions from some biased channels can spoil people's mind. As a matter of fact, they only support their owner's political views, and this might be dangerous for people to just trust on one source of the news.

Another noticeable aspect of the topic which needs to be reflected is that more data often assist individual's mind to think deeply. If people acquire news from many resources, they might comprehend the real story behind this event. In most of the cases, the story is extremely abstruse to understand, and we may require a further complementary information to digest it. To illustrate, perhaps my experience can shed more light on this matter. When I was in high school, I did not realize the meaning of some political terms and people were talking around about these words. Especially, while I was reading the news on the newspaper, it was like a jungle of mysteries, and I was the Alice in this Wonderland. However, thanks to the internet, I found some alternative resources with simpler jargons to understand these terms.

Paradoxically, there are some justifications from the one who argues that gathering news from different sources would be a time and money wasting procedure. In essence, finding various news resources is not easy, and also we have to pay for most of them. For instance, as there are several newspaper companies, most of which with different viewpoints, you need to spend a fortune to get all of them at the same time. Hence, the more you want to be informed, the more you have to pay and spend your time.

Taking into consideration all the points mentioned above, I am pretty convinced that there are many solid reasons to support the idea of getting news from different resources because we can judge the story regarding getting more perspectives, and also we can obtain the profound meaning of the report. Meanwhile, it may have some expenses like being timely and costly.