TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that todays' world complexity in the social and political conditions pose that teacher get eager to make their views in the aftermentioned areas known to students. This brings up an arguable question regarding to whether it is permitted to teachers express their point of view concerning with political and social or not. Some individuals reject this stance whereas others buttress. As far as I'm concerned, I feel that the idea of making political and social view known to students in classroom must be prohibited. The reason behind this standpoint are discuss in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, by stating political view to students, teachers will affect on the students viewpoint on politics, which create some problems in the school. In fact, each adult has a specific point of view to various things. Some juveniles oppose to the politicians in their country, whereas others support them. If a teacher describe his or her view to the student in the school, it will lead on that adults have conflict in their mind and miss their ideas and thought about politics in their country. They may oppose to the view that agreed with them before, or they may support them. Moreover, adults are in the sensitive ages and teachers by discussing their perspective at school will lead onto the increasing hostility amount their classmates. For instance, consider a teacher in the school who thinks that his countries president is not a good politician. When the students who have the same perspective as the teacher observe it, they force other students to accept and agree with the students who do not believe in that opinion. Consequently, they start to struggle with one another, which will create a sense of hatred among their classmate which in turn, influence on the students 'relationship with each other.

The second and important reason that support my standpoint is that educator' and teachers' job are only to educate people. Indeed, people send their children to the school and university in order to broaden children' knowledge. Teachers at school should merely give information related to class material and their textbooks, rather than elaborating on social or political views. Furthermore, students do not need any knowledge from their teacher in the political and social areas, because young people are able to represent their ideas particular places such as in social and political campaign in which their freely exchange idea with other people. However, school time only should be allocated to academic matter such as reading academic textbooks and reviewing journal papers which all of these tasks and activities are responsibility of teachers. Hence, education and teaching are only thing that are of paramount importance for future generation and teachers and educators should concentrate on them in the classroom.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors, I would contend that teachers should not be allowed to express their political and social standpoint to the students, because they impact on juveniles, causing issues in the school and they are just accountable for educating children.