TPO-22 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone in our society has got an opinion on political and social problems, and those problems are part of our life. Now, the question is, should teachers discuss these problems and give their opinions in the class or not. I personally think teachers should give their opinions in the class. This might help students to think clearly and in a healthy manner.

First of all, Students should know the social and political situation in their country, and by discussing t openly they can know how different people think differently about the problems. Teachers should discuss the problem because he is mature enough to understand the depth of the seriousness of the topic and he can present his views in an innocuous manner. If we turn the pages the history we know that students were in the front row when it came to standing against a political view and teachers influenced them to join the revolution.

Now, when a teacher gave his opinion on a political or social problem, the students can discuss them or can debate with him. I think this discussion can help students to think openly and talk about any problem in open mind. Furthermore, not discussing a problem does not mean the truth hides from students. Moreover, a teacher’s duty is to influence and makes ready the pupils for the future. Many students choose to be politicians and they should discuss the problems with others can give him an edge. As the best person for a discussion is a teacher because.

Now, many people argue that giving an opinion in a class and influence them is means indoctrinated them. Another thing is that everyone not might be not on the same page, so, instead of a healthy discussion might create a faux. But I personally think that this might not be a problem because it’s a teacher duty to control the students and influence them in a healthy way. Everyone should give their opinion in a class as long as the students are not mere children. Besides every teacher have to discuss the social and political condition in a sociology or political classes and there is no way running back from the discussion and we should respect everyone’s opinion.