TPO-24

Any society contains a various group of ages; kids, young people, and old peoples. Young people of society are producer group that has an important role in that community. Some people believe in the past young people had more responsibility and were more careful about their community, but nowadays they do not have any respect for their society and do not care about it. In my way of thinking, young people do not give enough time for their community because not only are they busy, but also they are grown more selfish today.

The first reason which should be stated here is that in modern society people are busier, so they do not have enough time to spend to their community. Technology improvements make a significant effect on people's life. They should start to work from sunrise to sunset. In addition, nowadays people have many concerns in their life. For example, how to earn more money, how to pay their bills, how to grow their children, and so on. In spite of this busy life, they would not have time to spend for their society.

The other point that could be mentioned here is that today young men are more selfish than before. In the past people had to work from childhood and it made them more responsible, but nowadays they do nothing; everything are prepared for them by their parents. This leads them to be selfish and lazy, so when they arrive at adult age, they will not contribute to their community concerns. As an example, consider a little kid that have all the things that he wanted, and there is no problem in their life that their parents would not handle it for them. That kid grew lazy and selfish, and he thinks everybody should do his favorite. When he became young, he will not help to his community.

To make whole issues short, nowadays young people do not contribute to their community and do not care about it because they are busier and lazier than what were they before.