TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task

Children nurturing has attracted much social concern. Many educational specialists believe that encouraging children to take part-time jobs is one of the best ways parents should do to help them prepare for the future. Personally, I bear in mind a strong agreement with this belief.

On the one hand, what has been put under consideration is personal development. The fact is that have a part-time job creates chances for children to be exposed to varied circumstances and difficulties. Therefore, it is possible for them to reflect on themselves and have more experiences in working as well as interacting with their living environment. As a result, children are supposed to be aware of their own strengths and weaknesses to regulate themselves suitably. Consequently, this plays a crucial role in promoting children to fill the gaps in their abilities. More importantly, it cannot be denied that taking part-time jobs possesses a large probability for children to put the effort into working and have an amount of income for their own. It leads to the fact that they gradually attain the appreciation for the money received and try to learn how to utilize them appropriately. On that ground, needless to say, there a likelihood for them to enhance their money management skills and this consequently sets a good foundation for their future. By and large, encouraging children to involve in a part-time job is a great idea for parents.

On the other hand, some people might say that having part-time jobs forces children to become too busy when they have to regulate time between studying and working. Accordingly, they will get extreme stress. However, this is just applicable to a minority. It is widely known that every company or business group always has policies to prevent stress on workers by giving them a suitable amount of tasks. It follows that children can both have a part-time job and schedule for everything to be under control. Furthermore, taking part-time jobs stands a golden chance for children to meet many different people. In this case, it is expected to promote them to associate with others and enlarge their social relationships. Correspondingly, it is apparent that children are capable of having a lot of friends and getting many supports in their lives. This, in turn, forms a huge contribution to helping them going through every matter and gain success in their future career. Subsequently, it is certain for children to be filled with satisfactory feelings. Beyond any doubt, the idea that taking part-time jobs extremely stresses children is often possible to end in collapse.

In a word, all factors mentioned above are evidence supporting my agreement. It is highly recommended that everyone should take my writing into careful consideration to make an appropriate decision in bringing up the children.