TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

When thinking about the issue that one of the best ways for parent to help their kids prepare for adult life is to abet them to take a part-time job, varied individuals will have diverse ideas. Some citizens claim that youngsters should put their heart on study, so they should not take a part-time job. However, from where I stand, it is conducive for children to take a part-time job because they can acquire practical skills and form the sense of responsibility.

First and foremost, the pivotal role of adult is to take the corresponding responsibility. Taking a part-time job minority can attain extra money which can alleviate the pressure of their parents. Through this way, they will feel get more involved in their families' issue, which are beneficial for them to cultivate the sense of responsibility. Take my elder brother who is a graduate in Peking University as an example. When he was senior, his parents required him to take a part-time job to cover his daily expenditure. And he chose a job of instructing high school students, which brought him a considerable income. In this way, he was able to pay his daily cost himself and also pay a solid way for his graduate life. Part-time job enable juvenile to subsist a live themselves and get more involved in their families' affairs.

Furthermore, it is crucial for an adult to learn how to make a living, thus take a part-time job before graduate is necessary. Through doing a part-time job kids can learn plenty basic living skills and professional knowledge. With these skills and expertise, they can easily handle onerous tasks in their future career. For instance, being a assistant, young people can acquire the ability to organize and coordinate a major event. And being a mediocre employee, they will grasp how to adeptly use office software such as, word, powerpoint and excel. As a result, it help teenagers to get fully prepare for seeking a job after they graduate from college.

In a nutshell, not only does taking a part-time job allow youngsters to form the sense of responsibility, but also they can accumulate experience and expertise. Therefore, I strongly endorse that encouraging children to take a part-time job is a best ways for parents to help them get prepare for their future life.