TPO 25 , Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

The human lifestyle has been changed in the recent century. Some people believe that these changes have not any effects on the human corporation on society. However, others hold the view that young people participation on communities has been reduced in communities in compare to the past. I strongly agree with later group opinion that youngers are less involved in communities nowadays. We should look for the reasons on the society's needs and busy lifestyle.

Nowadays communities need less manpower. In fact, new inventions have decreased the demanded human physical presents for doing variety tasks, so this change has reduced needed human helps for communities activities. In other words, the human participation has been decreased because the society need for manpower has reduced. For example, a community home for the aged may have needed some volunteers to help them in cleaning and housekeeping tasks. However, this demands has been decreased by the invention of new machines that doing housekeeping tasks. For example,dishwashing is done by the dishwasher and other tasks similar to this that all we know.

The human life has become busier. Indeed, the new lifestyle has led society to the direction of busier lifestyle. As we know, the number of core families is increasing every day. Therefore, they don't have the same support as the extended families provide. Consequently, people who live in core family have more task to do in their homes which consume most of their time. Accordingly, the number of hours that people evolve in volunteering jobs decreases.

To put it into a nutshell, I strongly believe that the new lifestyle has decreased human participation in society activities. Technology has helped scientists to invent new machines to decrease manpower demands. Moreover, the change in family structure has made the life busier that has an effect on each person's available hours for volunteering. In my opinion, people should be informed that they can fit some volunteering activities even on their tight schedule.