TPO 25 independent

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Community is a crucial part of our lives. In my view juveniles, today do not give enough time to help their communities. I think so for two main reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, it is established beyond doubt that juveniles nowadays have to spend a lot of time on education. In the past, many people did not study in universities or, also, high schools. Conversely, these days almost every young people have to study to become qualified for getting a job. Therefore they have a few time for helping their communities. My own experience is a compelling example of this. From my childhood until my juvenile I studied in different schools and universities to reach a good job. After that, when my juvenile time was finished, I started my job in a road constructing company. So I did not have time to think about helping my society. In contrast, my father studied only five grades in elementary school and after that, he immediately started working in an environmental company in our city. They helped my city to revive some green areas, and they reduced the pollution that was emitted to the air by companies, with helping them to renew their technology.

Second, juveniles today spend most of their time to do some fun works. These days, almost all young people in my country plan their free times and vacations for traveling or going to the parties. For instance, in the summers, I always went to a new area with beautiful natural landscapes in my country. I was a nature lover and by progressing in transportation and facility services like hotels, I was able to pursue my interests. On the contrary, my father never was able to go long vacations because that was so expensive for his parents, even though he, also, was a lover of nature. Consequently, he spent all of his free time helping his grandparents to do their daily tasks. His grandfather was unable to walk and my father help him by helping him to walk. Also, my father helped other old peoples in our neighboring. He was so kind and he had free time. So he was able to help his nearby community, but I spent my free time in a different way.

In sum, I strongly believe that youngsters today give less help to their communities than youngsters did in the past. I think so because juveniles have to spend a lot of time on education and because they spend their leisure time doing fun works.