TPO 26 independent

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific reasons and examples to support you

Job is an important part of our lives. In my view it is far better for children to choose jobs different from their parents. I think so for two main reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, it is established beyond doubt that different persons have different talents and interests. So many factors have effect on one person's abilities and interests. Factors like education, place of living, level of intelligence, and friends. So it can be different from every body's parents. My family experience is a compelling example of this. My father grew up in an small rural area, his father died when my father had five years old, and he finished only five grades in the elementary school. As a result he had limited job choices, and he became worker. In contrast, my father migrated to a big city so I grew up in a mega city, our economic situation was not bad and I graduated from a good university in my country. So do you think I should choose my fathers job as my occupation? Finally, I started my work as a project manager in a big road construction company because my situation was different from my father.

Second, world is changing at a high speed, so some jobs will emerge and some will obsolete. When your father's job has no work ability or almost a little work ability, you have to choose a different job as your occupation. My friend, Ebrahem, is a good example of this. His father was mine worker. But at his last years of work, working in mines became obsolete because now machines and robots do this dangerous work. Therefore, Ebrahem was not able to choose a similar job to his fathers', because working in mines became illegal for human in my country had only machines can do that. As a result he is driver of Snap taxi in our city. Snap taxi is a new service and is under the web. This service is a new service in my country and created so many job opportunities for young people.

In sum, I strongly believe that children should not continue their parent's job. I think so because they are different from their parents and because by passing time so many new jobs will emerge and so many will diminish.