TPO 24 independent

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Our work play a pivotal role in our future. In my view it is a good idea that parents encourage their teenagers to take a part-time job to prepare them for future. I think so for two main reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, it is established beyond doubt that part-time job is a good way for gaining experience. In a part-time job pressure on the juveniles are not high. So they can make some mistakes and gain experience from their mistakes and their coworkers. So this experiences will be so fruitful for their future. My own experience is compelling example of this. When I was youngster, in the evenings, my father went me to his work place. Over there I had a small job and I helped my father in his works. Even though my today job is not related to my first part-time job with my father--today I am a civil engineer but I worked as an apprentice of carpet making with my father-- I learned so many thing in that part-time job that are so workable in my today job. For instance, I learned responsibility, patient and respect to my coworkers in my part-time job.

Second, in the part-time jobs young people can create some good relationships. By having good relations almost every people will be able to progress in his future occupation. For example, when I was a newcomer in my undergraduate university, I started a part-time job in a restaurant. In this work my salary was so low, but I became friend with one of the most important persons in my life (Peyman). Peyman was brother of restaurant's manager. He has a big company of road construction. When I visited him, he advised me a lot about how I can become successful in my major. After I finished my studies in the university, I was a strong engineer because of Peyman's advises. Consequently, I became accepted in many interviews of big road construction companies and I started my job in one them. Thanks to my good relationship with Peyman, today, I am a project manager in a big road constructing project in my country.

In sum, I strongly believe that parents should encourage their children to have a part-time job. It is so beneficial for juvenile's future because they gain some good experiences and create some good relationships.