tpo 27

Staring a new job is always a big concern for everyone. Some people would take any secure job they are offered. Others wouldn't, unless the job is as satisfying as what they dream of. In my view i think that taking a secure job right away is wiser than waiting for the satisfying job for three reasons.

First, waiting for a better job means earning no money. That's why i think taking any secure job is better, since you will be making some money until you get the chance to start a more satisfying job. Moreover, getting used to a lazy life style whilst waiting for a good job would be very difficult to get over after they get the job they want. So they might find themselves not liking the job that they dreamed of just because it has forced them to quit their laziness.

Second, working in whatever available is better than waiting because people can gain experience from such temporary jobs. As people work in jobs they don't like they will quit it sooner or later, so why not focus on the bright side here, which is gaining experience and adding it to the CV. For instance, i remember when my girlfriend was unemployed for a while, and then finally i could convince her to get the job she was offered in a coffee shop. She obviously didn't like the job itself but it was a good thing to add to her CV when she was applying for a new job, It was kind of a proof of what she has described herself in the CV as a strong woman who can deal with all people's attitudes.

Third, working in a non satisfying job will give such a great feeling of appreciation to the dream job when they finally get it. For example, when I first started working I was only offered a job in a far hospital that wasn't even in the speciality that I wanted. But after two years of working there I finally got offered a job in a hospital in my neighborhood and it was much better than the previous one. I think if I didn't experience working in tough situations and in an atmosphere that i don't like, I wouldn't have appreciated my new job as much as I do now.