TPO-27

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Everyone is aware of the fact that jobs are essential for sustaining life. In a family, at least one person should have some sort of earnings to maintain it. A lot of people have distinct views regarding which job they should accept, whether a secure job or a satisfying job. However, as far as I'm concerned, I will wait to get a profession that is more satisfying. I can explain two rationals for the support of my claim, which I elaborate upon hereunder.

To begin with, if a job is satisfying, then only they can sustain in that. On the other hand, those who pick a secure job, it is not certain how much time they can stay in the job due to lack of experience, interest, or boredom. My newly recruited dental assistant is a compelling example of this situation. In my dental clinic, we are short of assistants due to the global pandemic-COVID-19. Hence, In her resume, it is stated that she is a business graduate. While during her interview, I recognized that she had excellent communication skills and well mannered, which are the basic attributes of a person who works as a dental assistant. Hence, I appointed her. Initially, she was proper and never failed in dealing with patients. Later on, I felt that she have less interest in the profession. Furthermore, she states that she had lost her job as a business employe in a private firm due to the pandemic and in search of his job hunt, she saw the advertisement for the dental assistant. She was attracted by the benefits, salary, and full-time hours. Eventually, I fired her because she made an inconvenience with patients. Through this instance, it is clear that a satisfying job is better than a secure one.

Next, a satisfying job provides us self-esteem than unfamiliar jobs. The interest motivates them to work hard to improve their abilities that inturn brings heights to their career. For instance, after my graduation, I set up a dental clinic. To improve my speaking skills I took additional classes and my dealing with patients attracted a lot of customers to my clinic. I improved my practical skills and tried to give the best outcome to the patients. I can affirm that due to my constant interest in dentistry, I was able to do hard work to improve my skills. Thus, I got the best clinician award last year. This raised my self-esteem.

All in all, I vehemently assure that selecting a satisfying job even if it took quite a bit of time is much better than going behind opportunities for secure jobs. Not only people can sustain in that job but also they can ameliorate self-esteem.