TPO 27

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

I am of the opinion that individuals need to be employed as soon as they have the chance to get it. I feel this way for several main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, there is no proof that person will find new opportunity if they wait for it. Moreover, the chance they found may disappear while they are waiting, which leave them without any job. My friend's experience is compelling example of this. Last year, many companies some of which are considered extremely fine invited him to work. Unfortunately, he rejected all proposals because he was wanting to be employed in Mongolian Bank. Few days later, he found that he is not capable of being eligible because of reason that I do not know. Afterwards, he asked the organizations which were inviting him, to start working. None of them, however, alluded to his request because these companies was knowing that he is going to work because of need rather than will.

Secondly, people can change their job as soon as they find better possibility. Meanwhile, they will get salary and satisfy their own need. Additionally, they will gain valuable experience while working, which helps them to be employed better organizations since most of big companies require workers to have savvy. To be more specific, most of people start their career from small companies, gain practical knowledge and gain income. Afterwards, they will be approved by better firms because their practical information have been improved somewhat. For instance, my father started working in unknown companies which helped him to understand important things. Because the company was small, he studied many process in detail. He knows how they provide the delivery service even though he was programmer. Therefore, he learned many things about business by only working for programmer, which prepared him to work in more advanced institution.

In my opinion, individuals need to use any opportunity as soon as they find it. This is because they can avoid risk of being without any job and get well-informed about their profession.