TPO 37

Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well.

There is no shortage of opinion on efficiency of individuals' performance. In my opinion, performing many diverse matters affect the doing process and things inadequately. I feel this way for two main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

Firstly, people scatters their focus to the various things when they do different things. Moreover, scattered focus makes performers less effective because they are not capable of concentrating on things appropriately, which makes their work inadequate. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Last year, I was preparing for the general test of Mongolian universities be rehearsing three main subjects. When I start rehearsing the topics, I was practicing all subjects everyday, which means I scattered my focus to the three lessons. Afterwards, I realized that my performance was insufficient and could not experienced any improvement for a month. Eventually, I started fussing over subjects one by one regarding the day without studying two matters simultaneously, then I improved my studying largely because I could concentrate on subject. In conclusion, people lose their opportunity to accomplish things, when they try to perform various things, because they scatter their concentration.

Secondly, individuals feel as they have lot of things to do when they attempt to achieve different things. Thereby, they feel lost and lose commitment in light of extent of work should be done, which diminishes the quality and prolongs the duration of a job. My personal experience is compelling example of this. The last session, I was studying five subjects everyday, and having problem associated with my studying manner. I did not want to study because I dread learning different topics everyday, which is the reason why I started doing only one main thing everyday. As soon as I changed my way to study, I comprehended the topics readily because I could learn in a calm and ambitious manner. Drawing from my own experience, doing many things simultaneously poses anxiousness, which makes people less aspiring, and makes the working process of low quality.

To sum up, individuals completing less number of things successfully because they attempt to complete many things. This is because they lose concentration and commitment while trying to perform diverse things.