The administrators of a university are revising their budget and have decided to change their funding priorities. As a result, the university will now spend more money on sports and athletic facilities than they do on the campus libraries. Do you think this is a good idea? Why or why not?

This type of important decision may influence students’ and even university’s situation. Personally, I believe that this is an inefficient and improper choice. I have three rationales for holding this opinion, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, developing the condition of library can be beneficial for the main body of students but not only sport players. Most students of educational organizations will use library in order to learn lesson and prepare for exams. On the other hand, number of individuals who play sport cannot exceed the number of people using the library. Therefore, the decision will be beneficial for a few numbers of learners. As a result, university is only going to provide few pupils with the fine condition of sports hall by ignoring the large body of students who are going to study.

Secondly, public libraries tend to be fewer than sports hall, which signifies that students are available to go to other places in order to find athletics facilities but not library. In many places including my hometown, there are insufficient number of public educational places. However, there are enormous extent of sports hall in these towns. Moreover, some schools offer their sports hall to other people who do not enroll classes at their school. Thereby, pupils can find additional places of doing exercises and playing sports although the circumstance of athletics at their university is impoverished. By contrast, they cannot find another location of studying if their university cannot provide satisfactory university.

Finally, most students and their parents make their choices about their future education institutions by mostly allowing for studying condition, which means the university with poor library cannot attract undergraduates. Getting freshman is significant step of life for individuals, so they will deduct their decision by pondering about the situation in the campus. Needless to say, they will probably take a look at the condition of library before recognizing the athletics facility. For example, last year, I decided to study in the National University of Mongolia since their library is the best in my country. If the university has not adequate library, young adults will simply enroll classes at other universities which has fine educational places. Consequently, the university will decrease their ability to attract new students by virtue of their inappropriate decision.

In summation, I am of the opinion of that this policy is truly inefficient for students and the institution itself. This is because small body of individuals will utilize athletics facility, students can find sports hall at another places if it is necessary. Furthermore, the university will lose their opportunity to earn large extent of money because people will change their decision to study there after taking a look at the library.