TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

People, nowadays, have much more freedom to express themselves than twenty years ago. They can show their cognitions though all kinds of methods regardless of age or income. Young people, as an integral part of human being, have their right to participate in discussing any popular topic and exert some influence on significant decision. Thus, I can’t agree with the argument that young people have no impacts on the decision of the whole society.

In recent ten year, young people tend to occupy dominated positions in many crucial fields. These crucial industries lead the development of the whole society and have great influence on the determination of future society. In some new industries, such as the information technology, most of technical companies are inclined to hire young people as employee, even giving some of them high level positions. Recruiting young people keeps the team stay energetic and keep efficient. Technical companies often take staff’s effectiveness into account, when they make important decisions, because the completion of the projects depends on employees’ efficiency. In addition, those young people who stays in leadership posts, grasping some decision-making power, can have impact on final decision of company. Thus, young people today are increasingly joining the process of social development.

Besides, young people are so innovative and ambitious that they can be competitive in many fields. These fields include business industry, hi-tech industry etc, and all of them are essential components in social construction. In business industry, more and more young faces get into attend important conferences to discuss critical economic development problems. The new and advanced ideas are mostly come up with these young businessmen, young researchers. In hi-tech industry, as we mentioned above, a technical company needs innovations to maintain its social competition. Young staff are now playing the main roles in the company because of their curiosity and creativity. They are interested in everything happening outside the world and never stop pursue new things to change the world. For example, Mak Zuckererg, the CEO of Facebook, who are so creative that change the people’s communication way, are now one of the most influential people around the world. Therefore, young people bring the new thoughts and theories to society, and they are gradually changing the world.

Admittedly, the most important positions are still occupied by older people, especially in managerial level and political field. Indeed, old people are more experienced on how to manage employees and how to deal with affairs. However, young people have more potential and possible opportunities than the old people have. Since no one can be born with wisdom and knowledge, young people have more time to learn knowledge and experience process of growth. They will be the decision makers and power leaders as their predecessors in the future society. That is why young people can’t be separated from development of future world. Instead, they are the most influential group of people in the future of social development.

In conclusion, young people are the future of the society. They are slightly changing the world by using their energetic and the creative thinking. Young people today have completely different ways of thinking and live in different life styles, which modify and influence the ideology of society. They are destined to be an extraordinary generation.