TPO-32 - Independent Writing TaskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The social interaction has attracted been an appealing topic in the world. A minority of sociologists believe that young people nowadays have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of the communities as a whole. Personally, I bear mind a strong agreement with the belief.

On the one hand, what has been put under consideration is the development of the world. The fact is that the fast-paced changing of society goes along with higher requirements of studying and working. Therefore, it is possible for young people to have priorities on academic tasks or their careers and put much effort into them. As a result, they gradually become so busy that they do not have any moment for being involved in regulating their living environment. This plays a crucial role in explaining their small effects on the important decisions of their communities. More importantly, it cannot be denied that the advancement of the world possesses a large opportunity for the appearances of varied types of entertainment. In this case, young people are inclined to be captivated and spend most of their spare time on attractive recreational activities. On that ground, needless to say, their schedules are able to be filled with studying, working, relaxing activities and there is no space for interacting with their communities. As a consequence, young people are certain to be more uncaring and less involved in the changes of their societies. By and large, the development of the world actually separates adolescents from their duties to their communities.

On the other hand, some people might say that young people nowadays are exposed to a vast source of information. Accordingly, it is more easy for them to acknowledge the current situation and have an influence on the important changes in their communities. However, it is just applicable to a minority. It is widely known that people are becoming more self-center, they do not want to do anything but things for their own sake. It follows that young people will be less concerned about their societies. Furthermore, young people are inexperienced and they have a lot of gaps in their knowledge and abilities. For this reason, it is expected to discourage them to be literally proficient and confident to make the right choices in important situations. Correspondingly, it is apparent that the communities have a tendency to confine young people’s opinions to the matter of references and ignore them. Subsequently, it is understandable that the young nowadays are less involved in important determinations on altering their societies. Beyond any doubt, the idea that the development of the world helps adolescents have more influence on their communities is often possible to end in collapse.

In a word, all factors mentioned above are evidence supporting my agreement. It is highly recommended everyone should take my writing into careful consideration to make a more appropriate decision on understanding the role of young people in the community.