tpo 32 Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The future of society is built by meticulous plans and industrious dwellers who are always concerned about improving their society in different aspects. The question that arises in this regard is that whether young people have a significant influence on the important decisions that affect the future of society as much as adult people or not. Although some people are inclined toward the idea that the role of youngsters in making a contribution to their society is not considerable and influential, others believe in the young generation's influence in every aspect of society. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that youngsters have an important role in making the future of their societies. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first reason coming to my mind is that young people are involved in many important events about making decisions about countries like elections in contrast to the past that aristocratic groups decided about the country. Therefore, it is undeniable to ignore their role in making the future of societies. In today's world, most countries have a democratic government that elects and make important decisions about different aspects of society through an election, in which the majorities of voters are young people. For instance, the result of the valid questionnaire showed the people between the ages of 19 to 35 were the most voters in the recent presidential election in my country.

Another noteworthy reason is that the young generations are leaders and inventors of myriad technological devices and inventions. Since cutting-edge technology permeates almost every facet of people's lives, it can be another indicator of their significant contribution to every society. If you investigate the numbers of young employees in large corporations you will be surprised by the huge numbers of young workers in comparison to the elder ones which indicate their impression of this important part of our modern world. For example, most multinational corporations have age restrictions on their requirement for a new job position as they are aware of the important role of a fresh mind in developing their companies.

To summarize, from what has been discussed above we can conclude that youngsters not only influence their countries through participating in important events such as elections but also by their undeniable role in developing modern technology in their societies.