TPO-33

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A Teacher is someone who can shape the character, caliber, and future of an individual. A good teacher can ignite the imagination, inspire hope, and instill a love for learning. Most of the teachers assign projects to their students in groups or individually. As far as I'm concerned, group works can ameliorate student's abilities in a couple of ways, which I will elaborate upon hereunder.

To begin with, group projects in a class-room can deepen student's friendships, team spirit, and problem-solving skills. These critical skills are essential for a student to be an upright citizen when they serve society through their employment. My school experience is a compelling example of this specific situation. During my school time, our teachers insisted us to actively participate in group projects and assignments. We co-ordinated group meetings and discussions regarding the topic and these meetings deeprooted our friendships. Moreover, this inculcates a positive team spirit in us and motivated us to collect diverse ideas and solutions for the project which not only improves our knowledge but also our coordination and problem-solving skills. As a computer engineer, the experience to work in groups made me a team leader and promotes my position as a senior manager of the firm.

Next, teaming for projects can foster children's public speaking skills which are not possible through if we work alone. In groups, each individual has a voice to speak up and open their mind to contribute to the project. Furthermore, This will alleviate shyness and also fear to speak in front of the audience. I remember, my classmate was always never trying to speak in front of other colleagues due to his fear of speak up. However, our class teacher indulges in his behavior and made him as a group leader. Thus, he became an active member of the group and this improved his speaking skills. Now, he is a motivational speaker. Had he never get these experiences in his school, he could not achieve this profession.

Finally, working solely for a project has its own advantages. convenience, fewer chances for arguments, no need of spending time in discussions, and the ability to utilize their private space are some of the benefits. On the other hand, I believe that working as a group outweigh advantages than working alone.

All in all, by taking all points into account, I vehemently assure that teaming as groups is a better way to learn rather than working alone. Not only can teach particular skills but also it can reduce fear and shyness.