TPO 35- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

one of the salient features of our world is the phenomenon of celebrity. celebrities are in the eyesights of many people who follow them in media like Instagram, Twitter and etc. Whatever they do in their life, from dining to dancing, is published in a fraction of second throughout the world. As a result, it is rational to hold the opinion that they should have more privacy than other non-famous people. I firmly disagree with this opinion. In what follows I try to urge a rationale for my disagreement.

privacy is the matter of degree and it has a reversed relationship with fame. The more a person was famous the less he has privacy. Because the behaviors of famous people have a significant social impact. Their behavior influence society in different ways. For example, consider a singer who has a myriad of noxious habits, and also is adored by his teenage fans as an idol. we cannot easily bow down to the claim that his habits are part of his private of life and have nothing to do with his job. As far as the singer of our example is imitated by his fans, his habits are not private, to wit: they are part of the public life. he should be criticized in the public sphere for his behaviors according to established social norms.

Indeed, celebrities have a social function. they are the symbols of the aspiration of a society. In other words, they are the concrete manifestation of the ideal of a better life. therefore, celebrities do not belong to the rank of other ordinary people whose behaviors have not a major influence on society as a whole. By using an analogy, I can say that celebrities are the gods and goddess of our modern world. When a person becomes famous and is recognized as one of the gods, he loses its specific name, he is no longer a citizen among other citizens. As a result, each of his actions, regardless of its content, can be effective. therefore, we cannot easily neglect them and consider them as a matter of his private life.

Let us wrap the whole thing up. In relation to celebrities in so far as their actions influence society, we cannot count them among other ordinary people about whom the distinction between public and private life holds. celebrities do not have any kind of privacy.