TPO 35- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Famous entertainers and athletes deserve to have more privacy than they have now.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is obvious that all people in a society have the right to have their own privacy. Famous individuals because of their popularity among other people have less privacy and in some cases it causes problems for them. I strongly believe that celebrities such as athletes, entertainers, and so on need much more privacy compared with now. In the following paragraph, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think today famous individuals have less privacy than the past. With the development of technology news about their private life spread quickly through various media such as TV programs, Internet, social networks, etc. these media are looking for attracting more audiences and viewers to themselves without respecting celebrities' personal life. Therefore, government should ensure more privacy for them. They need to live like ordinary people and this news often leads them to annoy. For instance, last month, in my country, a newspaper revealed romantic relationship between two actors and they were anxious and angry regarding this issue.

Moreover, the lack of privacy damage not only famous people but also their family especially their children. They do no sufficient privacy and they cannot to live similar to ordinary people, and it has affected their normal life. For instance, they are not able to go shopping with their family's members and enjoy it. When their fans see them, they request them to take photographs or to make sing. Thus, people disturb them and waste their time because famous people also need to have their own privacy and to do their daily tasks with freedom similar to others.

Finally, in my point of view, it is not necessary to focus on the popular people' private life excessively. It is a waste of time and money for related companies and other people. It is better for governments assign their budget to do other activities which benefit whole of society. For example, I am fan of some actors and singers and always pursue their news through Internet and magazines. As a result, if there is less news about them, I spend my time on other useful activities.

To sum up, it is beneficial for both famous individuals and ordinary to respect celebrities' private life. Disclosing the secrets of their life has damaging effects on their life. In addition, it is a waste of time and money for companies and youngsters that follow them. Consequently, society should provide more privacy for well-known people.