TPO-37

Do you agree or disagree with the following statements? Because people are busy doing so many different things, they do very few things well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this industrious life, we must run according to the pace of the world otherwise, we may be outdated. Multi-tasking is a kind of skill that is inevitably needed in this era. Some people believe that if we do multiple things together, we can't produce high-quality results. As far as I'm concerned, if we have an effective plan or timetable and a good sense of responsibility we can achieve tremendous and far-reaching effects from it. I have two main rationales to hold this opinion, which I can elaborate upon hereunder.

To begin with, if we have an effort from our side to do things properly according to a well-planned schedule, we can definitely do various tasks in a short duration. Therefore, an effort is needed rather than the number of tasks. In contrast, if people assume that they can perform only certain tasks properly in an ample amount of time, they are underestimating the subjective potential of human beings. My life in the USA is a compelling example of this particular situation. I reached the USA in the year 2018 and I finished my Bachelor's in Dental Surgery (BDS) from India. I need to finish 2 board exams to works as a dentist in the United States. After my arrival, I got pregnant and could not prepare for my boards. However, I made a time table to finish certain portions with a schedule of time. In addition, I managed my health, job, and households together. Cumulatively, through all the struggles, I cleared the 12-hour lengthy examination through the strict sticking to timetable and perseverance. This example clearly illustrates efforts along with a strict plan that can achieve great results even if we do different things together.

Next, if a person has a good sense of responsibility, they can achieve heights as well. Take the instance of a mother. She had a lot of responsibilities in addition to his personal needs. Taking care of children, doing household, cleaning the house, laundry, profession, etc... If she is a responsible mother she can do every job instantaneously without any due. That is why we are calling every mother as multi-taskers. Every mother is a blessing from god.

All in all, by taking all the points into account, I vehemently assure that with an appropriate plan and good responsibility, even though we do so many things together, we can make it perfect. This ability is needed for every individual in society in the long run.