TPO 38 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that, various factors are connected in every specialty which should be considered since they mainly determine the level of success for individuals. In this regard, many people believe that leadership comes naturally; others believe that people can learn to become an excellent leader. I concur with the latter perspective and the reasons to support my viewpoint is elaborated upon the following paragraphs.

To begin with, in this technology- oriented era where we live in, people are able to use various source of information which are available on the Internet or the books. To be more specific, every specialty has own prerequisite steps which can be contemplated in order to be master in that field. It is crystal clear that for being a leader, ones need to enhance their knowledge in this area. Furthermore, leaders must be have abilities such as good knowledge background, excellent communication skills and so on. All of these skills could be obtain from materials or participation in different classes. For instance, choosing a leadership field as their major, they will be familiar with the field. Furthermore, they can use numerous videos which are presented by well-known leader and use their experiences for improve their skills.

Moreover, having practice play a significant role for being a master in every tasks. To put it in other words, if we watch or read the great leaders biography, we will understand that they were not very talented in at first, but all of them spend a great deal of time to become excellent. For instance, if people take a responsibility in the small tasks, they can increase their experience in order to be a famous leader. There are many situations which people can use them to enhance their abilities such as taking a responsibility of group in the schools or universities. Therefore, they can not only improve their communication skills in these groups, but also find their flaws in their management. Thus, it can be easily concluded that people can learn how to be a great leader by following some steps.

In conclusion, people can learn how to become an excellent leader if they have learn the main issues for this field. In this matter, not only can they implement a wide variety of source, but also they can practice to become familiar with this field’s need.