TPO 40: Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In fact, selection of the ways of encouraging has turned into a controversial issue during recent years which has obliged many policymakers to recruit researchers in order to test the suggested methods to detect the effectiveness of encouraging method specially or children who are going to school. Although some people, if were asked, would agree with the mentioned statement that parents should offer money to their kids because of their appropriate mark, others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as my memory helps, I am in agreement with the latter group. Because not only can students be encouraged to study better but they also learn the famous fact that the more the hardworking the more achievements gained; moreover, parents can share their happiness by appreciating their child; Although, the parents should be aware of the advantages and disadvantages of their manners.

Actually, as mentioned above, paying money is counted as an easy way that is chosen by parents to acclaiming kids who have participated properly in school and have obtained high marks. children like adult expect to be paid attention by others when they do their best; therefore, paying money as a gift can extremely contribute them to educate the lesson more appropriately the next years; in fact, the money will be turned into a motivation for students to improve positively.

Indeed, it is hard to ignore the fact that some significant lessons can be taught to children by doing them in ordinary positions. "The results directly rely on the amount of effort of people" this statement would be shown to kids by offering money when they have done a worthwhile endeavor such as a success in school. Hence, considering my notion, not only can it cause children to be happy at the moment but they also will take advantages in the long-term.

One cannot neglect the fact that all approaches have pros and cons. sometimes encouraging children not only doesn't help the student to be progressed but also it; quite the opposite, gets away them from their lessons. For instance, my cousin has bought a computer game by the gift; hence, he completely has forgotten the schools’ home works.

All in all, I myself; according to my experiments, absolutely agree with the idea. Because I have seen my exponential advancement which has been achieved by my parents acclaimed from when I was an infant to nowadays.