TPO 41. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

One of the most important groups of societies is teachers because they prepare the next generations. These hard work and diligent group usually are appreciated with communities. Now there is a controversy about whether they are more appreciated today or not. In my way of thinking nowadays teachers do not have such dignity in the societies rather than past because not only people are busier today, but also behaviors have been changed.

The first reason which should be stated here is that today people are busy. By progressing science and technology, the behavior and the way of living have been changed. People should work hard to provide their need. They may be obligated to work more than one shift a day in different job positions. It prevents them to pay attention to the values of the living, follow that they will forget to be thankful for diligent workers of the society like teachers, firefighters, police officers, and so on. However, in the past, the life was simpler and was not involved with complicated jobs, so they have free times to think about the heroes around them who have sacrificed their life for the future.

The other point which deserves some words here is that through the time people behavior is changed. Human is changing constantly. In the past, there were various beliefs and thinking which are not important for people anymore. For example, in the past, the cities were not such crowded and most of the people knew each other, it makes them help their neighbors in difficulties. However, nowadays cities are crowded, and people migrate to different towns for finding a job of a better place to live, so they do not contact their neighbors and do not know them. Therefore, they do not care about neighbors and just live alone. This makes a big change in their life and behavior. One of these changes includes not appreciating the teachers.

To summarize, today teachers do not have the state and dignity which they had in the past. That is because of changing the values of the society, and the busy life which takes a lot of energy from people that do not allow them to think about the people around them.