TPO 41. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

It goes without saying that in today's world, the ethics value have been changed significantly compare to past. While some people believe that the teachers would recieve more respects among the people in the past; However, the others hold the view that they get more respects nowadays. Personally, I am the opinion of the former group's point of view. The reasons substantiating my standpoint are explored in the following paragraph.

To begin with, most of people in the past were illiterate and they did not have any access to the source of knowledge and information, Thus they would see the knowldege as a noticable value and they respect to the teachers as the owners of this precious value. To elaborate, a large group of parents in the past would not pay attention whether their offspring go to school or not and as a result a vast amount of people in the past was illiterate who could not gain their knowledge in different subjects via studying the book, thus the teachers as the persons who were the owners of a value which is knowldege have a high social statues and respects.

Moreover, the Internet eases the access of the people to remarkable source of information and knowledge, and as a result it leads the drop in the value of knowledge, and in the consequnces the teachers' value. To elucidate, it is crystal clear that every person in the era of technology has a kind of library in their cellphones and laptops and as repercussions they do not need to ask teachers as educated persons in a certain field in order to solve their problems. Therefore, as there are no need for asking the teachers their status will be low and as a aftermath they will be less appreciated.

As shown above, considering all the reasons and points one could conclude that the teachers had the high social status in the past. It is because the people were not be educated in the past and the access to the information is easy and there is no need for teachers nowadays.