TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A lot of people believe that improvements in human life happen instinctively. However, I firmly believe that a lot of huge contributions to human life are made possible by the role of teachers in education, industry and other areas. In this essay, I'll provide two main reasons that support this idea.

As the first point to mention, teachers are more involved in industrializing the society than before. This contributes to the development of better products which is used by the people. For example, a teacher's knowledge in computer science, especially deep learning and computer vision, can be employed in designing and developing self-driving cars that reduce the air pollution by using electricity as their fuel. As a result, the application of teacher's knowledge of pure scientific areas in industrialized society has altered the way society judge the teachers. Such enhances to human life causes more perception of teachers' role in our lives.

As the second point, nowadays, teachers play a more significant role in developing and shaping the student's mindset of how they can have goals that impact not only their future, but also the whole society. For instance, the famous CTO of Tesla Motors, Elon Musk, is known as an inventor of hybrid cars that have greatly influenced humans life in health-related domains. He is also known for his appetite in starting life in other planets, such as Mercury. In one of his interviews, he mentioned his teacher in high-school and how his advices helped him to develop a mindset and find goals that would improve different aspects of human life. Such a narrative from a well-known guy and other similar cases which occur more frequently in todays world has led to great attention to the role of teachers in todays society.

To put it in a nutshell, it is obvious that the way that science is being applied in industrial problems such as autonomous vehicles and other areas shows that teachers are now more capable of contributing to this development. This development mostly eases the human life. Also, a large number of students are attending classes and projects offered by these teachers and they see and mimic the best mindsets from their teachers. These students begin to develop such effective products that everyone takes advantage of in todays society which illustrates that the teachers are more approved and appreciated by todays society compared with the past.