TPO-41 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no shortage of debate about whether teachers were more important for societies or their significance decreased. In my opinion, they saved their importance but I guess a few decades ago, they were more effective on people. This is obviously a fundamental indicater that demonstrates significance. Although vast majority believes teachers saved their importance, it is obvious that they lost the image for society, because learning was a bigger need in the past and being a teacher is much more easy nowadays.

To begin with, a half century ago there were not enough learning source which people can Access easily. In that years, if you want to be a well educated person or just want to learn something new, you have to go school. One another way was taking courses at home from a teacher. As it is obvious, the only source of information was teachers. Think about there was not internet and it was difficult to reach education without someone who can teach you. Are not teachers the most important individuals in societies for this scenario? The obvious conclusion to be drawn is teachers importance was undeniable by someone.

Moreover, getting an education to be a teacher is much more easy. Of course it is the natural censequence of the quantity of universities and education faculties. As a result of supply – demand balance, if you reach that level of education easily, quality decreases. Nowadays teachers are not well educated, therefore they are not capable enough to teach as it was as in the past. Make sure, everyone knows lots of inadequate teacher. This is because teachers are too many due to the fact that it is not difficult to be a teacher. As a result of these reasons above, society does not consider that teachers are valuable anymore.

To sum up, the obvious conclusion to be drawn is teachers are not qualified anymore. That is why, even little children do not want to be teacher in their future. Is not it enough to prove their significance in the past? I remember my many friends wanted to be teacher when we are all children. Although teaching is still very important ability, nowadays teachers can not meet that requirement as it was as in the past.