TPO 41.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teacher were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

"Teachers are prophets," A famous quote in my culture. It's crystal clear that a magnificent amount of what we have learned is owing to our teachers and professors. Some people believe that in modern times the teachers are underrated, while others conduct with this point of view. Although ideas on this specific issue are divided; In my view, teachers are being more appreciated than past times. The reasons why I think so are manifold, however, two of which has great priority, are described hereunder.

First and foremost, by developing, media and social networks, the rule of teachers are being more illustrated to the people. People become more aware through these medias and know how the staple the work of teachers are in educating their children. For instance, through social networks, namely Facebook, Telegram the importance of their job widespread. A wise man is needed, to share the evidence that how significant it is to have your child a proper teacher and how teacher's job is critical in the education of your child. Merely, by only wide spreading this news and information, people are willing to have the greatest respect for the teachers, to encourage them for sharing more knowledge with their children.

Secondary, the more the level of prosperity in people's living conditions improved, the more people care about education. For instance, my mother was a teacher, for approximately thirty years, owing to terrible circumstances of 15 years ago, she had a low revenue, and the lack of money plus long hours of working and educating children made her timid. Hence, she couldn't bring out her best through her job. But, as my country economic and culture developed during the last couple of years there wasn't such a problem anymore. and teachers work-time hours reduced. Moreover, their income has raised up. and the level of education has also stemmed. As can be influenced from above, by considerating he marvelous effect of teachers in juveniles life and education, government and people learned to pay more attention to teachers.

To sum up, if a country wants a great society, it's government should pay more attention to the teachers. Owing to the reasons above, you can't find a country that hasn't find this crucial factor. Thereby, teachers are more appreciated and acclaimed nowadays.