TPO 42: Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Work satisfaction plays a dominant role in having a feeling of happiness and pleasure in life. Several factors determine work satisfaction including the work environment, the proportionality between the work and the educations, and the type of work. It seems that the last factor has more contribution to work satisfaction rather than other factors. In this regard, some people hold the view that workers are more satisfied when they do different tasks during the workday than do a similar task all day long. I strongly agree with this viewpoint and in the following paragraphs, I will substantiate this view thorough three convincing reasons.

The most prominent point to be mentioned is that according to numerous psychological studies, the repetition of a single task is tedious for the human mind. When workers successively repeat a single task, gradually, they will be exhausted and lose their concentration. Consequently, they can not accomplish the task efficiently and if these conditions continue they will lose your self-confidence in their workplace. In fact, repetition depletes workers' energy and enthusiasm and in the long run, may lead to severe psychological disorders like depression and due to their poor performance they may lose their job position. Hence, workers would be more satisfied to do different tasks.

Secondly, doing different task provides an opportunity for workers to enhance their skills and abilities in different domains and confront new challenges. However, different individuals have his/her own characteristics and aspiration and while some people prefer to follow a monotonous rhythm in their life and avoid taking risks and challenges other people believe it is crucial to get out of their comfort zone and experience new things as it is the only way to become experienced and learn new skills. For instance, workers who do different tasks during their workday can easily set a daily plan for themselves, categorize their tasks into various categories like urgent tasks, important but not urgent, and etc and allocate a specific time to accomplish each task. In the long run, these workers would have a higher level of skill in time management and can implement it in different aspects of their life.

Finally, accomplishing different tasks helps workers to feel better about themselves. workers who do various tasks gradually become adept in each of them and this has a direct impact on their self-confidence, consequently, they become more passionate about their job and try to improve their performance which also has positive consequences for the company they work for. These kind of workers are an asset for their company and their employer count on them and gives more responsibility to them as they are versatile and can handle their tasks properly. Hence, they deeply feel more satisfied not only about their job but also about themselves.

In conclusion, doing different tasks help workers to get out of the trap of routine works and boredom. They can enhance the domain of their knowledge and fortify their self-confidence in this way which eventually leads to their satisfaction about their job and their life.