tpo 42. Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

There are various job positions each of which need special abilities and talents. In some jobs, workes just to one task every day, while in other positions, they are supposed to do different activities during the workday. Now, there is a controversy about the situation that workers are more satisfied with, doing one specific task or different tasks. In my way of thinking, the employes are more satisfied doing various activities during the workday.

The first reason which should be stated here is that it is less boring for workers when they do different tasks. When they just do one particular work, after a while, it will annoy them. However, doing different tasks will not be repetitive for them and they can enjoy the day long better.

The other point which deserves some words here is that by doing various task, the workers can learn more. Each activity increases one aspect of the worker's ability, so more various tasks mean more enhancement in abilities. When a worker feels that he is using his time efficiency, he will be more satisfied with his job. In contrast, doing one activity will not result in increasing of the capability.

To summarize, it is better for workers to do various activities during the workday because it would be less boring for them, and it can enhance their capability.