TPO 42- Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

After graduation from university, most students start their career and work by their chosen major. The chosen major affects one's life throughout his or her lifetime, and it means he or she will work in only one major until he or she will retire, except someone who shifts her or his major. Consequently, most students think that finishing one big task all day long is a better option to do in work field because of their lack of work experiences. However, I think that workers prefer doing distinct and multiple tasks all day is much than doing only one thing, based on my work experiences. In the following paragraphs, I will claim why it is more satisfied by using a few examples.

First and foremost, the workers like fill the to-do lists. In the twenty-first century, many books about how to make work more productive and effective published to improve workers' result. Then, thousands of workers buy those books to accelerate their productivity. that all books have only one common thing: to use to-do lists to manage time properly, and several workers use to-do lists to finish tasks and remember certain meetings. For instance, The nudge sold one million copies all around the world mentions about an experiment that the majority of people who participated experiment satisfied from filling many to-do lists, and it makes them more effective and motivated to do more things. Therefore, most of our adults, still, like to do various types of tasks.

Second, sticking one big thing makes everyone stressful, so do I. In the current situation of working industries makes workers more and more stressed and tired, but workers have a solution to decrease their stress level by using a little nudge. The nudge is to separate one big task into many small tasks and to do that small task in an easy and joyful way because this method allows us to decrease our mindset which avoids from big and difficult tasks. For example, my coworkers participated in a self-improvement course which helps us to boost our productivity. In course, the lecturer suggested us to do things little by little, hence, my coworkers start to apply her suggestion in our daily life. The result was pretty obvious because our sell boosted from that month.

In conclusion, workers often prefer doing many different types of tasks than doing one task all day long because of its low-stress level and better productivity.