Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

A network is a net worth. In last decades, network start to play an important role in our everyday life such as in the work field and study field. Most of us may think that keeping old friends is more crucial than making new friends because of trustworthy and friendship years, but I believe that having a lot of friends supports to easily reach goals and achievements. In the following paragraphs, I will illustrate why making new friends affect your life in beneficial ways.

Firstly, having new friends makes you stronger than having a few close friends because of your collection of data. we collect data such as about political views, recent news about economic changes, also new opportunities from our surroundings, especially from our friends. who have more data has a chance to gain more opportunity. For example, I have extrovert personality hence I have many friends who interest in different fields. my friends once helped me a lot. when I was a senior in high school, I went to a small party. my friend told me about essay competition about Japan culture. Then, I decided to enter that essay competition because I was interested in writing. that time, I need a lot of research about Japan and Japan culture, but I could not find enough information by reading articles in English and Mongolian because I need more information that written in mother language. Therefore, I asked help from my friend who knows Japanese, and he translated some important articles to me- that helped me a lot. I won that essay competition's prize to travel to Japan for two weeks. This is the first case why having many friends are beneficial to us.

Second, making new friends exercises you to face the real world because when we become employees we face the challenge to communicate with others. What if you have an introvert personality you can challenge yourself to make a new friend because it will help you in future events such as a new job interview, and new contact to find funding. For instance, I once participated in project competition with project funding, but my biggest fair was working with new people and a new team. Even though, I was in fear I decided to work with them as a leader. my communication skill that comes from making new friends helps me to share my idea to members of the group and to listen to theirs because group conflict comes from misunderstanding and lack of patience. Somehow I did manage this project because the whole process of managing members was felt me like new making friendship. when result appeared, our project cannot fund, but we all became friends and the next project of our group could find funding. Briefly, you can exercise yourself before real problem appears.

In conclusion, adapting a new group and a new society is becoming worthy characteristics day by day. making new friends helps you to face new challenges, and to have more information from others.