TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

In a meeting classroom meeting, when a teacher or the leader of the meeting say something incorrect, people tends to develop different behavior. Some would interrupt the meeting and correct it right then, while other may would overlook and say nothing. However, both of these behavior are not the best solution. Personally, I think that wait until the class or meeting is over and tell the teacher or the leader when people are gone is the best way to address this situation.

First and foremost, the first solution has some noticeable drawback that it is a little bit rude. It is undeniable that interrupting other people’s speech make them feels uncomfortable. When I was the president of friends club, I had also met this situation. During my speech on the first day of the club, a student roughly stand up and claimed that one of the club rules was unsuitable and he forced us to fix it right then. At first, his arguments seemed reasonable, but the way he talk was unconvincing and it made me really uncomfortable because other students stared at me like I am guilty for that. At last, because our club could not hold it more, so we decided to ask him to leave us. However, if that person stay back until the end of the meeting and tell me and my club leaders, other students may have the different attitude and we might think about that guy with a better look. In brief, that is the reason I would prefer to wait until the end of the meeting to tell the leaders without other audiences.

Moreover, the second choice would cause a lack of understanding each other. To be more precise, without exchanging ideas, people cannot understand other. I used to have a very close friend at my primary school, but we are pretty far now. When we in grade 5th, he and I got a fight and because we went to different secondary schools after that so our cold war had not been solve. Nowadays, although we are not mad at each other anymore, my friend and I cannot talk normally anymore because we don’t really understand the other. In fact, it is hard to maintain friendships without having conversation. Similar to this, the situation that this essay is focussing also have the same effects. Indeed, the leader or teacher cannot understand what a person want if he/she does not bring out their ideas. In fact, to develop the quality of the class or the next meeting, members should share their ideas with each others.

Ultimately, when a leader or a teacher said something incorrect, people should wait until the end of the meeting or class and talk with the teacher or leader without other audiences. The reason is this solution is polite and it allows people to understand each other. In fact, people should watch after each other to enhance their friendship.