TPO-43 - Independent Writing Task Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away-Wa

The college life is not as easy as it seems, students have several situations in which they learn how to handle life problems, even so, teachers or college leader can commit some errors which should not be just avoided. In my opinion, if my teacher in an ongoing class makes a mistake, I would wait until the class finishes and then I correct him being kind and polite. Therefore, I would make him either to correct his mistake the next day in class or to think over it.

First of all, there is no doubt that professors give extremely good material for our future which will help as in our jobs or simply in general life. However, when they fall in an erroneous thing, they can cast lots of doubt in the proved science. For example, I was in my math class trying to solve a calculus problem but I could not solve it because the formula given by the professor was wrong, so, I went through my math book and found the exact formula and then went forward the professor and in a kindly way I corrected his formula with my findings. But, I did it after the class.

Furthermore, teachers usually tend to make mistakes just for making students doubt and realized what is going on, or maybe when a student is not paying attention they do the same. But, the problem comes when they do not show the truth, students, even not paying attention, hear something that the professor said which can cause a lot of problems when they come home and study it. Actually, that is how students learn things wrong because they do not either check whether what the teacher said was correct or not, or knowing the truth they let it go without telling the professor about it.

To sum up, in my point of view if teachers say something erroneous, students should help them by correcting them, but when they have finished. Because, if they just go away without saying anything, all the class will have a problem then. And also students need to bring into question what they learn from the professor, one of the good ways to do this is researching.