tpo-44

Even though our world is developing at a faster rate parents have little time to spend with their children due to their tight work schedule. Personally, I believe that interacting with kids with some games and sports activities is favoured way to spend time with kids.I feel this way for two reasons,which I will elucidate in the following paragraph.

Firstly, recreational activities will innervate a child’s overall development. In this era of tension causing world young children will be more happy to spend time with their parents rather than learning with them. For instance, when parents play a game with their child they are enthusiastic and more energetic. Likewise, many of the kids enjoy the time spent with their parents laughing and making jokes with them instead of completing a school homework material. Although, helping an assignment will benefit the child yet, it is the fun related activities that the child will remember enjoyed with their guardians.

Secondly, parents can teach while playing with their kids many values and mannerisms. Elders can teach their children honesty , sharing and caring behaviour. For example, when a parent plays with their child and friends he can teach their offspring to be truthful with others and be honest always . Moreover, qualities like the aforesaid if inculcated in the young minds at an earlier age will remain with him till his death. Storytelling by parents to their child is another way by which the child will be amused and entertained. Undoubtedly, he will enjoy each and every moment with their guardians.

To conclude, I believe that it is better to allocate the time with their children by involving in sports and fun activities rather than doing their school work. This is because, it is easier to make child learn moral values through games and it helps in their cognitive development too.