tpo-45 : Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Based on the valuable investigation of researchers, today children make better decisions than young people who lived in the past also they are more independent. In my view this point for some significant factors is true. In the following essay, I will explain to them.

Firstly, in the past times, people had no authority to make a decision for themselves, so they were completely depended on their parents. It comes to my mind that my grandmother told me, since she did not have any liberty, could not able to decide properly, most of the time, even for her unimportant decisions such as clothes shopping, she depended on her parents. Meanwhile, today even the children, bellows the six years old do not let their parents decide instead of them to buy something for them.

Also, in this improvement society, people's mind is involved with other things such as the costs of renting homes, electricity and etc. In conclusion, they have no time to pay attention to their children. One of the most results of this neglect is that Individuals take more distance from their parents and become more independents and alone. They have to carry out all their responsibility lonely and just wait for its consequences, good or bad. These valuable experiments give them the power of facing problems and make better decisions. For example, when I was seven years old, I had to make ready lunch for my self because my mother was a teacher and never back sooner at 4 PM. During these cooks, I learned that I never both pour sugar into the rice and meat and touch the hot-pot. Now, I grow up older easily can make a decision about what I have to cook for lunch and how.

According to what has mentioned above, I agree with this statement that today young people make a better decision than people who lived in the past.