TPO 45 independent writing taskDo you agree or disagree with the following statement In the past young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives Use s

Good and proper decision-making is necessary for living life productively for every young people. Another factor that contribute to the life of young people is their parents whom have a fundamental position in building the young's characteristics. Some people believe that in the past young people depended too much on their parents for decision making in contrast with today, others would disagree. In my view, I definitely agree with statement and think nowadays young people are kind of independent of their parents. In the following paragraphs I delve in to the most conspicuous reasons.

First of all, today plenty of data provided by the internet make it more convenient for young people to get the necessary information just by a simple search. When someone wants to make a choice and select one alternative, proper information is essential and this would certainly affect directly on person's knowledge. For example, when I finished my high school and wanted think about my career, I started to google about the connection between my interests and abilities and jobs attitudes. I finally founded that the best choice for me is to become an architect. As a result, I began to study architecture in university. After a while, now I am satisfied with my job and I am very glad that I made that decision by the help of internet. This example clearly indicate that today young people are better able to make decision in comparison with past.

Moreover, with the development of society, our living habits have been changed greatly and there is not a place to make decision only by experiences which is limited. In the past, parents over a life time gained a lot of experiences which was valuable and they tried to give them to their children by making decision instead of them. Today as everybody say “time is gold ", so young people want to choose the best between several alternatives and avoid wasting their time. Only experiences is limited in this situation. For instance, in the past parent almost tried to make their children to continue their family profession and become like their father or grandfather. In contrast, in modern era, plenty of new job emerged and lot of opportunity created which were not exist in the past. Hence, young people have to select this new jobs which their parent have no experience in these areas. This example is crystal present that today parents’ idea might not fit young people situation any more.

To sum up, because of great amount of information in modern era and fast speed of changing in conditions, I believe today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.