tpo-46

From a general point of view, no one can cast doubt on the fact that today celebrities' opinions are very determining and draw attention from a wide range of people. With this in mind, it is not surprising to notice that like all prominent issues, some of its facets are subject to discussions and debates. For example, which range of people is giving more respects to the opinions of celebrities has been a subject of controversy. One popular idea in this regard is that famous peoples' opinions are more important to younger people than older ones. I personally concur with it. In what follows, the rationale for this opinion will be elaborated by focusing on 2 reasons.

One reason worth mentioning here at first is that younger people are more interested in celebrities than older people and they follow celebrities' works and opinions very intently. It goes without saying that young people have more leisure time and less serious concerns. Consequently, they can spend more time on reading and following the news about celebrities. This fascination makes young people influenced by the celebrities' opinion. For instance, my cousin who is a 12-year-old boy is very interested in movies and follows the lives of all Iranian and Hollywood actors. Their opinions are of paramount importance for him so that his parents think their roles in his life is less than the role of Brad Pit.

The second reason that occurs to my mind is that older people experience a plentitude of events and adventures in their life. This more experience makes older people's believes so established that they are reluctant to change them. If someone's idea is so firmly, they will not be interested in other's opinion even celebrities. My father is a good example that shed light on my opinion. He is a 60-year-old person that has lived in different countries during his lives and saw a lot of famous people from all over the world. He always blames me for my interest in football soccer players and said I should my own opinion regardless the celebrities' views.

In conclusion, it is more judicious to say that famous peoples' points of view are more important for younger people than older ones not only do young people more follow celebrities' lives but also old people's opinions are so firm that celebrities' opinion are not interesting for them.