tpo-44

From a general point of view, no one cast doubt on the fact that spending time with children by their parents plays a pivotal role in childrens' personalities and maturities since they can learn a wide varitey of behaviors from their fothers or mothers. With this in mind, it is not surprising to notice that like all prominent issues, some of its facets are subject to discussion. For example, What kind of activities deserves more attention during parents' free time spent with their kids has been a subject of controversy. There are those who of the opinion that parents should spend that time on playing games or sports, while many others think that it is best to use that time on doing things related to schoolwork. I count myself among the proponents of the later idea. In what follows, the rationale of my opinion will be elaborated by focusing on 2 reasons.

One reason worth mentioning here at first is that doing serious thing, such as schoolwork, can help both parents and children to know eachother wery well. As parents help their child to solve their mathematical problems they can recognize his ability and if he needs more help come up with a solution to help him. On the other hand, children can learn many valuable things from their parents other than schools' stuff. Owing to the fact that well-recognition can facilitate all people to communicate with each other, spending the time on important activities lead to imprvement of the relationship between children and their parents. Spending time on fun things, such as playing games, cannot be useful in reaching the goal of mutual recognition.

The second reason that occurs to my mind is that parents help thei children on schoolwork in the way that both side enjoy and have a pleasure time. To be specific, parents can use differnt games to help their kids learn the lessons better and more efficiently. I had e personal experienc that vividly illustrate this. When I was in the second grade my mathematical ability was terrible and my parents were very worried about it. My moms bought different books and worked with me a lot but they did not work. Finally, she buy a toy which ask simple mathematical qusetions and if you say the right answer it plays a music as a reward. Owing to this toy and amusing songs played, I tried a lot to answers all the qusetions right and it brought about a significant jum in my mathematical skill.

In conclusion, it is more judicious to say that it is preferable to spend the time with kids on doing things that are related to schoolwork rather than having fun by playing games or sports. Thus, it is hoped all parents spend their time with their children on serious things.