TPO 46- The opinion of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are older people.

In today's world, there are many critical factors that can affect people's behavior in society. In this case, some people believe that celebrities' opinions have significant effects on young people in comparison with the elder one. Personally, I agree with this group. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, celebrities' lives are more attractive to youngsters than older people. To explain more, the celebrities, who are famous persons in a society, seem to be successful people, so young persons are more eager to imitate their life in order to achieve prosperity and fame in their life. To be more specific, being famous put the celebrities at the center of attention, so young people believe that they can act like the popular people to be successful. My brother's experience is a compelling example of this. Once my brother was 10 years old, he was a fan of a famous actor. My brother followed him and made him as a hero of his life. He believed that the actor was the most prosperous people he had ever seen, so he was imitating the actor's lifestyle. After some years, my brother found his way and after that never imitate the actor's life.

Secondly, due to the advent of the internet and the improvement of technology, and because of social media, people can follow famous peoples' life and it is obvious that youngsters have the vast percentage of users of these social media. To be more specific, in the sophisticated digital world, where we live in, everyone has his personal page that can show some part of his life and express his opinion in that. On the other hand, young people are the most users of this atmosphere and they spend much of their time surfing the internet and pursue famous peoples' life. Consequently, they are more affected by celebrities. For instance, in my last example, my brother had followed the actor in all social media, and every day and night, he spent a lot of his time reading his opinions and ideas, even the food he ate or the cloth he put on.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that popular persons' ideas can more impress youngsters. This is because, on one hand, young people think that celebrities are prosperous and they want to be successful too, and on the other hand, they are more exposed to celebrities' life due to the internet, smartphones, and social media.