TPO50- all university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Education has always had paramount importance in people's life because it is considered as the basis of success in future life. In this regard, the course materials in universities are the most significant issue. Some people believe that all university students should be required to take history classes, independent of their basic major. Personally, I disagree with this group. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, studying history for the students with non-history majors only fill their mind with unusable materials. To explain more, any individual's memory has a limited capacity, in which he/she can only remember some restricted matters. Therefore, filling the brain with some materials that are not directly related to the students can merely tighten the space of the mind for other advantageous things. On one hand, not being in favor of history, students may get tired, and on the other hand, they get distracted and lose concentration on the principal studying materials. My own experience is a compelling example of this. Many years ago, when I was attending school, I had a physics teacher. He believed that people must not memorize everything because the grey cells of any individual's brain are limited. Even he did not memorize the phone number, and just had a phone notebook, which had written all of his required number in it.

Secondly, studying non-required history can waste the students' time. To be more specific, dedicating time to the class, studying, doing projects, and being prepared for the final exam is not really needed. Instead, they can allocate this specific time to their most important classes and projects, which helping them to achieve prosperity in the future. For instance, passing a course successfully in the educational season needs at least three hours of working each day. Suppose someone has some non-required course in his term, so he had to dedicate approximately 270 hours to that. He can use this time for something more helpful in his life. If he does not allocate his time to the history course, he will have more time to do something advantageous in his life.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the history course should not be required for all of the students. This is because this not only can make their brain busy but also wastes their valuable time.