TPO 38- Writing Independent- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Leadership comes naturally one cannot learn to be a leader Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In today's world, any individual requires to be a leader, even the leader of his life. While some people believe that leadership is a natural characteristic, others think that anyone can acquire this behavior. Personally, I agree with the latter group. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, while all of our behavior formed in childhood, any individual can be taught to be a leader by his parents. To explain more, parents can give them some responsibility that children can come across and then admire them for the results of what they do. Hence, this can encourage children to shoulder responsibilities and enhance their self-confidence. To be more specific, children believe that they can deal with challenges and always have solutions for different problems like what leaders do. As a result, this can empower the sense of leadership in their life. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was for years old, my mother wants me to do my own responsibilities, for example, gave me some simple chores and after I did it she bought me a prize. After some years, she encouraged me to hold my favorite parties and wanted me to do all the required works for that party. Therefore, I learned how to manage my own and even my friends' problems, and this increases my sense of leadership. If she had not encouraged me for simple responsibilities in childhood, I would have not made my leadership behavior.

Secondly, any individual by being in some critical situations in a way that is needed to make important decisions can help them to improve leadership behavior in their life. It is obvious that anyone in his life needs to decide for serious problems and have to solve them by himself. Therefore, this independency can develop various skills required for a leader. Hence, they not only can solve their own problems but also can guide other people and present solutions for their problems. For instance, my friend that was always lonely in his childhood lost his father at the age of ten. After that, he felt he must solve all the problems of his family. Therefore, he started to work hard to afford the expenses and in this way, he improved the leadership characteristic.

In conclusion, I believe that anyone can acquire leadership characteristics in his life. This is because, parents can teach their children from childhood and on the other hand, being in situations to force people to make critical decisions, can develop leadership skills. (33min.)