Some parent offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Being successful has great importance in everyone's life. For this purpose, some parents decide to offer money to their children for their high grades in school. Personally, I believe that it can be beneficial for children. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, parents will encourage their children to do their best by giving them some money after receiving high marks for their exams. To explain more, receiving this money, even if it is not very much, can be seen as a prize for the children and they will believe that they did their best in their studying, so this can increase their self-confidence and they will give all their attempts for the next exam. As a result, their success will be more probable. On the other hand, this thought of prize and self-confidence can make them ready to deal with future challenges and believe in themselves for prosperity. My brother's experience is a compelling example of this. When he went to school, my parents gave him some money after his high scores, so he always seems to be a hero and studied more for his next exams and this behavior started to be intrinsic in him to try more and receive more. If my parents had not given him the money as a prize, he would not have done his best for the school.

Secondly, receiving money from an early age and managing it by the parents, children learn how to handle their money. To be more specific, while at an early age, children receive little money they can learn when, where, and how to spend their money. In other words, they can understand what is worthy enough to spend money for and any financial mistake in that age is compensable. Therefore, this can prevent wasting the money and they learn how to have a financial program from an early age. As a result, they can achieve prosperity in the future. For instance, in my last example, my brother first started to save money because he was persistent to buy a toy car, on the other hand, he liked a bicycle. Regardless of our advice for his physical health and buying the bicycle, he decided to buy the toy car but after some months the toy car broke and he was very upset about that, then he understood that it was better for him to buy the bicycle.